DTO vBulletin Product Support


Go Back   Drive Thru Online - Support | Drive Thru Online vBulletin Products > Pre-Sales Questions > DTO Garage Plus

DTO Garage Plus Pre-sales questions regarding our Garage Plus product for vBulletin.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 04-01-2014, 12:54 PM
aveoforum aveoforum is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 21
Default

That's right.

Glad you got it back again. Check for full functionality though.

I noticed this week the Garage is missing the top/left nav/menu for "my vehicles / add vehicle". I haven't sorted that out yet.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 04-01-2014, 01:02 PM
gholsie gholsie is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aveoforum View Post
That's right.

Glad you got it back again. Check for full functionality though.

I noticed this week the Garage is missing the top/left nav/menu for "my vehicles / add vehicle". I haven't sorted that out yet.
Oh yes, I just checked the functionality and the commands from the top menu bar are all screwed up. They lead to incorrect areas, for instance, if I click on "My Garage" it just opens a bad URL referral.

FYI, it looks like there are a lot of dead ends with the vBulletin product lines. The new software is not going far and I've seen a lot of people jumping ship. I am one of them, as I will be moving over to another product by summer. There are a few good candidates on my list and they also have garage modules. It's so interesting to see trends like this in the market place but it really has to do with issues like this. Using a product for a few years only to abandon the feature later on is frustrating as a club owner.

m
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 04-01-2014, 01:29 PM
aveoforum aveoforum is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 21
Default

Yes, I had that issue also.

Fixed it through the new "Navigation Manager" section in vB 4.2.2. It's under the main "options" menu (top of list) in admin CP.

I think I ended up hard-coding in the URLs I needed.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.