DTO vBulletin Product Support


Go Back   Drive Thru Online - Support | Drive Thru Online vBulletin Products > Pre-Sales Questions > DTO Garage Plus

DTO Garage Plus Pre-sales questions regarding our Garage Plus product for vBulletin.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2012, 10:12 AM
Larry Callahan Larry Callahan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Default Can I add additional boxes to gather more car info

I have been looking for a garage system that will allow me to add additional questions. For example an engine type, rear end gear ratio, wheel widths, transmission and so on. We are a very detail oriented group and I would like to be able to create a nice database of information. For example, I want to know what rear end gear ratio everyone is running if they have 18" wheels and a T56 transmission.

Can I add extra fields and will it work with Vbulletin 4.1.10
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-20-2012, 10:36 AM
Nathan Nathan is offline
Director - Product Support
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 537
Default

Larry,

Thanks for you interest. From your requirements our ShowCase product would be a better match. With ShowCase you can define each component and attribute. Garage Plus is a bit more structured and I don't think would suit your needs.

Thanks
__________________
-----
Nathan Freedenberg
Director - Product Support
Drive Thru Online
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-20-2012, 10:57 AM
Larry Callahan Larry Callahan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Thank you. Is there a web site some place you can point me to where I can see ShowCase in action being used somewhat like I want to use it?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 02-20-2012, 02:29 PM
Larry Callahan Larry Callahan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Will it work with VB 4.1.10?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 02-21-2012, 07:34 AM
Nathan Nathan is offline
Director - Product Support
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 537
Default

ShowCase does work with vB 4.1.10

I have a demo site where you can look at ShowCase. I'll PM the info
__________________
-----
Nathan Freedenberg
Director - Product Support
Drive Thru Online
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.